EliteSingles Profile Picture Protection
Your profile pictures on EliteSingles are an essential part of your dating profile because they give your matches an insight into who you are and what is important to you. However, it is understandable that you want your pictures to only be seen by authorised members of our site. The security of your personal information is of utmost importance to EliteSingles. Therefore, we ensure that the pictures you upload to our site are secure and not able to be seen anywhere else on the Internet.
In this article you will find answers to our members most frequently asked questions on how we protect your photos at EliteSingles.
1. How will my photos be security checked?
We make sure every photo that is on EliteSingles has been security checked so that our members’ images are safe and their personal information is protected. All photos that you upload to our site will need to be approved by our customer care team before your matches will be able to see them. The photos will undergo a strict quality control to ensure that no photos with offensive, abusive or deceptive content are on our site. This process will take approximately 48 hours. For a full list of photo criteria, please see here.
READ MORE: How to take good profile pictures
2. Can you find my photos uploaded to EliteSingles on the Internet?
All personal information and photos that you upload to EliteSingles will be treated as confidential data. This means that your photos will be protected from outside access. Therefore it is not possible to see your photos elsewhere on the Internet, e.g. on search engines.
3. Are my pictures protected from unsubscribed users?
We are a dating site for singles who are serious about finding love. We guarantee that the only people who can see your profile photos are fellow members of our site who want to build long-lasting relationships. For this reason, the only people who will be able to view your photos are logged in premium members of EliteSingles who you have been matched to.
4. Can my pictures be freely searched for on EliteSingles?
Suppose your boss is also a member of EliteSingles and curious to see which pictures you have chosen for your profile. Can he view them? No, our site does not have a free search option, so even if another member knows your name or post code, they will not be able to find your profile and pictures.
5. What will happen to my photos if I cancel my membership?
All your photos will be completely deleted when you leave EliteSingles. We want you to have full control over the data you upload on our site. Therefore, your photos and any other personal information will be permanently removed from the site as soon as you cancel your membership with EliteSingles. Since the deletion of your profile is final, before you cancel your account you should copy and save all your images, data and messages that you wish to keep.
Now that you can rest assured that your profiles pictures are safe on our site, you can sign up with EliteSingles, make a profile and upload a picture today.